Parking Information and Departure Times

Before you can enjoy your relaxing Travel Is Fun Tours you have to get to the Bus!  The departure times for the current month are listed below for your convenience.  Please be courteous and plan to arrive 15 to 20 minutes before the scheduled departure time at your location. Small delays can add up over the day and some trips have tight schedules which do not allow us to wait for late arrivals. No shows the day of the tour do not usually receive a refund or credit for the cost of that tour.  Cars may be left over night at both locations*

* Any Departure times that have changed since first being posted will be marked with BOLD type.  Underlined trips have been cancelled

Please always confirm your departure times a day or two before the trip to make sure it has not changed!

TRAVEL IS FUN TOURS - Pick Up Locations

Our Luxury Motor-Coach trips have two standard pick up locations.  If you have a group of 15 or more and would like to be picked up at your location call our office for details...

Tyrone Gardens Shopping Center:

Located at the corner of 58th Street and 9th Avenue North in St Petersburg.  The shopping center features a Winn Dixie, Big Lots and Chuck E, Cheese as well as Travel Is Fun of course!

Cars may be parked in the designated areas at this location for Daytrips and Multi-Day Trips

Seminole Home Depot:

Located at 10550 Park Blvd near the corner of Park Blvd and Seminole Blvd Seminole.  Please park in the Northwest Corner of the parking lot, next to Park Blvd and the Gas Station.

Cars may be parked in the designated areas at this location for Daytrips and Multi-Day Trips

NOVEMBER 2022 Departure Times:
Friday, November 4, 2022 - Cross Bay Ferry
9:00AM - Seminole Home Depot
9:20AM - Tyrone Gardens

Saturday, November 5, 2022 - SCB - "Male Intellect"
10:20AM - Tyrone Gardens
10:40AM - Seminole Home Depot

Sunday, November 6, 2022 - Selby Gardens
8:40AM - Seminole Home Depot
9:00AM - Tyrone Gardens

Monday, November 7, 2022 - Shopping with Wendy – Webster
7:20AM - Tyrone Gardens
7:40AM - Seminole Home Depot

Friday, November 11, 2022 - Amalie - Reba
5:25PM - Tyrone Gardens
5:45PM - Seminole Home Depot

Saturday, November 12, 2022 - BPDT - "A Chorus Line"
8:55AM - Seminole Home Depot
9:15AM - Tyrone Gardens

Sunday, November 13, 2022 - EPWORTH BY THE SEA
8:00AM - Tyrone Gardens
8:20AM - Seminole Home Depot

Tuesday, November 15, 2022 – Mahaffey - Mannheim Steamroller
6:30PM - Seminole Home Depot
6:50PM - Tyrone Gardens
 
Thursday, November 17, 2022 - LUNCH BUNCH - Linger Lodge
9:40AM - Seminole Home Depot
10:00AM - Tyrone Gardens

Saturday, November 19, 2022 - RP - "Cirque Dreams Holidaze"
3:00PM - Tyrone Gardens
3:20PM - Seminole Home Depot

Thursday, November 24, 2022 - Der Dutchman Thanksgiving
12:00PM - Seminole Home Depot
12:20PM - Tyrone Gardens

Sunday, November 27, 2022 - SCB - "White Christmas"
10:20AM - Tyrone Gardens
10:40AM - Seminole Home Depot
OCTOBER 2022 Departure Times:
Monday, October 3, 2022 - AMELIA ISLAND
8:00AM - Tyrone Gardens
8:20AM - Seminole Home Depot

Friday, October 7, 2022 - REH - IL VOLO
6:00PM - Tyrone Gardens
6:20PM - Seminole Home Depot

Saturday, October 8, 2022 - STRAZ - "Crown - Live"
12:40PM - Tyrone Gardens
1:00PM - Seminole Home Depot

Sunday, October 9, 2022  - SCB - "Evita"
10:20AM - Tyrone Gardens
10:40AM - Seminole Home Depot

Thursday, October 13, 2022 - Snook Haven
9:00AM - Seminole Home Depot
9:20AM - Tyrone Gardens
Sunday, October 16, 2022 - SMOKY MOUNTAINS 
7:30AM - Tyrone Gardens
7:50AM - Seminole Home Depot

Thursday, October 20, 2022 - LUNCH BUNCH - BACK PORCH
9:25AM - Tyrone Gardens
9:45AM - Seminole Home Depot

Friday, October 21, 2022 - SHINE FESTIVAL
9:00AM - Seminole Home Depot
9:20AM - Tyrone Gardens

Saturday, October 22, 2022 - OBPDT - "Not Now Darling"
8:55AM - Seminole Home Depot
9:15AM - Tyrone Gardens

Sunday, October 23, 2022 - Mt Dora Craft Show
8:20AM - Tyrone Gardens
8:40AM - Seminole Home Depot

Thursday, October 27, 2022 - Hoop De Doo Review
12:40PM - Tyrone Gardens
1:00PM - Seminole Home Depot

Saturday, October 29, 2022 - Wild Florida
7:20AM - Tyrone Gardens
7:40AM - Seminole Home Depot

Sunday, October 30, 2022 - Solomon's Castle
8:20AM - Seminole Home Depot
8:40AM - Tyrone Gardens